Tuesday, 12 August 2008


Here is a list of the books that have been awarded the Newbery Medal and Newbery Honor for childrens literature:

The Black Cauldron - LLoyd Alexander
The Black Pearl - Scott O'Dell
Calico Bush - Rachel Field
The Cricket in Times Square - George Selden
The Door in the Wall - Marguerite de Angeli
The Egypt Game - Zilpha Keatley Snyder
From the Mixed-up Files of Mrs Basil E Frankweiler - E L Konigsburg
The Headless cupid - Zilpha Keatley Snyder
The High King - Lloyd Alexander
Hitty: Her first Hundred Years - Rachel Field
Homesick - My own Story - Jean Fritz
Island of the Blue Dolphins - Scott O'Dell
Jennifer, Hecate, Macbeth, William McKinley, and Me, Elizabeth - E L Konigsburg
Johnny Tremain - Esther Forbes
Missing May - Cynthia Rylant
Number the Stars - Lois Lowry
On my Honor - Marion Dane Bauer
One-Eyed Cat - Paula Fox
Philip Hall likes me. I reckon maybe; - Bette Greene
A Ring of Endless Light - Madeleine L-Engle
Shiloh - Phyllis reynolds Naylor
The Sign of the Beaver - Elizabeth George Speare
Sing Down the Moon - Scott O'Dell
The Slave Dancer - Paula Fox
Thimble Summer - Elizabeth Enright
The Voyages of Doctor Dolittle - Hugh Loftiing
The Winter Room - Gary Paulsen
The Witch of Blackbird Pond - Elizabeth George Speare
The Witches of Worm - Zilpha Keatley Snyder
A Wrinkle in Time - Madeleine L'Engle
Young Fu of the Upper Yangtze - Elizabeth Foreman Lewis

No comments: